Next Wednesday the 19th is our CMJ showcase with Fixed at Public Assembly and we couldn’t be more psyched. As we lead up to the big day, check in at the OAK blog for exclusive interviews with the artists who will be performing.

This weekend we present a special mix by Dave P. of Fixed from his radio show, Making Time. Enjoy!

Making Time RADio with Dave P. on 88.5 XPN

Part 1:

1. Sleep ∞ Over – Flaying Saucers are Real (LP: Forever) (Label: Hippos in Tanks)

2. Mark McGuire – Get Lost (EP: Get Lost) (Label: Editions Mego)

3. Thee Source of Fawnation – River (unreleased)

4. Sneaky Sound System – Big (Always By Your Side) (Single: Big) (Nicolas Jaar remix) (Label: Modular Recordings)

5. Tycho – Acsension (LP: Dive) (Label: Ghostly Intl.)

6. Jeremy Glenn – Nothing Feels Like Music (EP: Surrender) (Label: We Play House)

7. Kolombo feat Vince L. – Shake Your Life (Fusty Delights remix) (EP: Shape Your Life) (Label: Noir Music Black)

8. Seekae – 3 (LP: +Dome) (Label: Rice is Nice Records)

9. Tarwater – Radio War (LP: Inside the Ships) (Label: Bureau B.)

10. Deadstock 33s & Stopmakingme – On Rushmore (unreleased) (Label: How the Other Half Lives)

11. Neon Indian – Polish Girl (LP: Era Extraña) (Label: Transgressive Records)

12. Canyons – See Blind Through (unreleased) (Label: Modular Records)

13. Kindness – Cyan (unreleased) (Terrible Records)

14. L-vis 1990 – Here With You (LP: Neon Dreams) (Label: Island)

15. Mano Le Tough – Those Lights Are Lives (EP: In My Arms) (Label: Internasjonal)

16. Johnwaynes – The Yeah Yeah (EP: The Yeah Yeah) (Cecille Records)

17. John Talabot – Leave Me Friendly Pattern version (LP: If This is House I Wany My Money Back) (Label: Permanent Vacation)

18. 120 Days – Osaka (Diskjokke remix) (Single: Osaka) (Modular Recordings)

19. Purity Ring – Ungirthed (Single: Ungirthed) (Label: Transparent) P

Part 2:

20. Emika – Count Backwards (LP: Emika) (Label: Ninja Tune)

21. Joakim – Find It’s Way (Soul Clap remix) (Single: Find A Way) (Label: Tigersushi Records)

22. Mickey Moonlight – Close to Everything (Single: Close to Everything) (Label: Ed Banger Records)

23. Cole Medina – Buffalo Bill (EP: 1.6 Upgrade) (Label: House Arrest)

24. Daphni – Yes I Know (EP: Ne, Noya / Yes, I Know) (Label: JIAOLONG)

25. Bad Decision – I Hardly Know Her (Saarid remix) (Single: I Hardly Know Her) (Label: Nurvous Records)

26. CCC- Acid Snow (Single: Acid Snow) (Label: CCC)

27. The Oscillation – Fail (LP: Veils) (Label: All Time Low)

28. Radiohead – Good Evening Mrs. Magpie (Modselektor remix) (Single: Good Evening Mrs. Magpie) (Label: Ticker Tape LTD)

29. Gingy and Bordello – Body Acid (Kink acid remix) (Single: Body Acid) (Label: Turbo Recordings)

30. Spank Rock – Famous (LP: Everyone is Boring and Everyone is a F—ing Liar) (Label: Boys Noize Records) 31. Polymorphic – Opposition (NT89 remix) (unreleased)

32. Attaque – Moderate (Single: Moderate) (Label: Bad Life)

33. ZZT – Party’s Over Los Angeles (Single: Party Over Los Angeles) (Label: Turbo Recordings)

34. The Loops of Fury – Don’t Stop (EP: United and Anarchic Vol. 3) (Label: U&A Recordings)

35. Factory Floor – Two Different Ways (Single: Two Different Ways) (Label: DFA Records)

36. Glass Candy – Warm in the Winter (EP: Warm in the Winter) (Label: Italians Do It Better)


Get To Know: Nicholas Petrou of PETROUMAN